The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa
SA Dept of Health Website

The Board of Directors

Structure and Functioning of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors comprises the President, Vice-Presidents, the Immediate Past President, Chairpersons and Registrars of the three Standing Committees, the Honorary Treasurer, the Chief Executive Officer, the Academic Registrar and Financial Director.

Meetings are held when the need arises, but not less than six monthly, to screen the Senate agendas in an attempt to streamline the meetings. Two of these meetings are combined with brainstorming sessions.

Members of the Board are however in regular telephonic or postal communication regarding important issues that need to be resolved.

October 2023

Honorary Officers

Prof Johan) Fagan
Prof Zach Koto
Prof Johnny Mahlangu
Prof Flavia Senkubuge
Prof Linda Visser
Prof Daniel Montwedi
Prof Victor Mngomezulu
Prof Dean Gopalan
Dr Samad Shaik
Prof Tracey Naledi
Prof Komala Pillay


Prof Eric Buch
Mrs Yolokazi Kanzi
Mr Jerome Davies

Invited Executive:

Prof Vanessa Burch

© 2000- The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa.
All rights reserved.

Digital Certification
Legal Information

  • Auditors: Motlanalo Chartered Accountants and Auditors Inc.
  • VAT Number: 4210273191
  • Incorporated Association not for gain (Reg. No. 1955/000003/08)
  • Nonprofit Organisation (Reg. No. 009-874 NPO)
  • President
  • Professor Johannes Fagan

  • Immediate Past President
  • Professor Flavia Senkubuge

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Professor Eric Buch
  • Email:
Administration and Finance Office

  • Mr Jerome Davies, Executive Director: Finance and Administration
  • The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa
  • 17 Milner Road, Rondebosch, 7700
  • Tel: +27 (0)21 689 9533
  • Email:
Examination Contact Information

  • Mrs Yolokazi Kanzi, Academic Registrar
  • The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa
  • Private Bag X23, Braamfontein, 2017
  • Tel: +27 (0)11 726 7037
  • Email: