The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa
SA Dept of Health Website

The Senate of the CMSA

Structure and Functioning of the Senate

Senate meetings are held biannually, on the Thursday and Friday of the CMSA examination week, usually in April/May and October.

The Senate manages the business and affairs of the CMSA and has the power to elect Fellows, Members, Certificants and Diplomates; make regulations; appoint officers; appoint Councils, committees and sub-committees and delegate powers to these Committees; make policy decisions; appoint panels of examiners; authorise expenditure and attend to matters of routine business.

Documents attached to the Senate of the CMSA

Document Constitution of the Senate of the CMSA
© 2000- The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa.
All rights reserved.

Digital Certification
Legal Information

  • Auditors: Motlanalo Chartered Accountants and Auditors Inc.
  • VAT Number: 4210273191
  • Incorporated Association not for gain (Reg. No. 1955/000003/08)
  • Nonprofit Organisation (Reg. No. 009-874 NPO)
  • President
  • Professor Johannes Fagan

  • Immediate Past President
  • Professor Flavia Senkubuge

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Professor Eric Buch
  • Email:
Administration and Finance Office

  • Mr Jerome Davies, Executive Director: Finance and Administration
  • The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa
  • 17 Milner Road, Rondebosch, 7700
  • Tel: +27 (0)21 689 9533
  • Email:
Examination Contact Information

  • Mrs Yolokazi Kanzi, Academic Registrar
  • The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa
  • Private Bag X23, Braamfontein, 2017
  • Tel: +27 (0)11 726 7037
  • Email: