The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa
SA Dept of Health Website

Phyllis Knocker/Bradlow Award

This award was established in 1986 by the Bradlow Foundation and, in particular, through the kind generosity of Dr Mannie Bradlow (since deceased) who was an Honorary Fellow of The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa (CMSA) and who expressed the desire to honour the late Dr Phyllis Knocker, Past President and Honorary Fellow of the CMSA.

The award is not available on application, but in order to afford an indication of their post examination achievement, eligible Fellows of the CMSA are screened by a special Sub-committee constituted by members of the CMSA Executive Committee during the third year after attaining their Fellowship.

Fellows in private practice are also eligible for the Award, but their position is carefully scrutinised to ensure that they comply with the terms and conditions of the Award.

© 2000- The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa.
All rights reserved.

Digital Certification
Legal Information

  • Auditors: Motlanalo Chartered Accountants and Auditors Inc.
  • VAT Number: 4210273191
  • Incorporated Association not for gain (Reg. No. 1955/000003/08)
  • Nonprofit Organisation (Reg. No. 009-874 NPO)
  • President
  • Professor Johannes Fagan

  • Immediate Past President
  • Professor Flavia Senkubuge

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Professor Eric Buch
  • Email:
Administration and Finance Office

  • Mr Jerome Davies, Executive Director: Finance and Administration
  • The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa
  • 17 Milner Road, Rondebosch, 7700
  • Tel: +27 (0)21 689 9533
  • Email:
Examination Contact Information

  • Mrs Yolokazi Kanzi, Academic Registrar
  • The Colleges of Medicine of South Africa
  • Private Bag X23, Braamfontein, 2017
  • Tel: +27 (0)11 726 7037
  • Email: